Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Bride; Joshua Tree


Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Rome


Friday, August 22, 2014

Sri Lankan man with his Nephew, Stromboli


Friday, August 15, 2014

The pier of Ginostra; Stromboli



Thursday, August 14, 2014

Filicudi


Roisin, Filicudi


Sunday, August 10, 2014

Bella Freud at the door of Castello Ruspoli, Vignanello


Thursday, July 31, 2014

Castello Ruspoli, Vignanello


Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Bernardo Bertolucci, Todi


Friday, July 25, 2014

Just arrived in Cadaques



Monday, July 21, 2014

Istanbul

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Street Musician; Istanbul


Istanbul


Sunday, July 13, 2014

Roisin, Fabrizio & Giancarlo; Turkey


Friday, July 11, 2014

Goats on a Mountain; Turkey


Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Tourists


Swim


Tuesday, July 08, 2014

Stephanie & Edo; Turkey


Monday, July 07, 2014

Sunrise in Turkey



Sunday, July 06, 2014

Fabrizio Mosca; Turkey


Thursday, July 03, 2014

Cat; Bodrum, Turkey


Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Roisin, Northern Ireland

Monday, June 30, 2014

NYC


Thursday, June 26, 2014

Chez Clara; NYC


Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Melusine Ruspoli; NYC


Sunday, June 22, 2014

Blooming Flower in our Garden


Friday, June 20, 2014

Donner Pass, California


Santa Monica Pier


Sunday, June 15, 2014

Spooner Lake, California


Monday, June 02, 2014

Ed Moses prepares to shake the hand of an admirer...


That moment when one realizes that all hope is lost...


Caught red pawed, at the scene of the crime, his weapon nearby, it was clear that his gluttony had overcome him...oh, the greed of the "hufflepuff" knows no bounds.



Tuesday, May 06, 2014

Alexander Ebert; New Orleans


Monday, May 05, 2014

Jimmy Mac & John Perry Barlow; New Orleans


Slave quarters at the Evergreen Plantation in Louisiana


Saturday, May 03, 2014

Driving from Lafayette to New Orleans


Saturday, April 26, 2014

The New York City Skyline


Clara & Joe get married; NYC


Tuesday, April 15, 2014

New trailer for Monogamy & Its Discontents

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Megalyn; Venice Beach

See more photos of Megalyn from Burning Man 2010 here

Friday, February 28, 2014

My remembrance of Paco de Lucia published in Counterpunch

The Enduring Legacy of Paco de Lucia

The Michelangelo of Flamenco

by TAO RUSPOLI
“Paco is the greatest flamenco guitar player of all time, and he killed flamenco,” another great Paco said to me in 1998, when I was living in Seville studying the flamenco guitar. Paco Valdepeñas was a toothless 78 year-old-man, great flamenco dancer, and true Gypsy bohemian from another era—the era I was most attracted to—the era before Paco de Lucia. But more on this later...continue reading on Counterpunch 

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Creek along CA 395


Topaz Lake



Sunday, February 23, 2014

Mono Lake