Sunday, July 31, 2011

When you see a man opening a car door for a woman you know that either the car is new or the woman is new

Shot of the Day: Zhu Zhu


Wednesday, July 27, 2011

"Eric Clapton Shreds" maybe the funniest thing a guitar player will ever see:
Moby's video with the tiny aliens just never gets old:
Ladies, gentlemen, and everyone else: good morning.

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Listening to Ima Robot/Search & Destroy ( Why is this INCREDIBLE album not on iTunes!? Only bittorrent or lowres youtube now)

Monday, July 25, 2011

"I want to have your abortions"
At 15, I met Keith Richards. "If you don't have a woman next to you, sleep w your guitar" he said. &play

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Dear Russell Brand () I didn't give a fuck about amy winehouse until I read your piece; now I'm crying:

Friday, July 22, 2011

I really do LOVE chocolate ice cream; how come it won't believe me unless I swear off vanilla?

Sunday, July 17, 2011

RT I can't understand it. Rupert Murdoch seemed like such a nice man.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Why did they have to give all this attention to Michael Bay. I woulda called it Carpocalypse Now...
Alexander - TRUTH music video directed by Tao Ruspoli

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

all you need is laugh...laugh is beautiful...laugh is good...laugh is the answer...laugh conquers all...

Monday, July 11, 2011

 I'm pretty sure that old carly simon song is about me.

Thursday, July 07, 2011

My first billboard! Paz de la Huerta for Joe's Jeans on Sunset and La Brea:
The Internet: a refuge for exhibitionists, dilettantes and people with ADD (in other words, my kind of place)
For stylistic & idealogical reasons, I wish I were bisexual & vegetarian; unfortunately I'm not attracted to men & I like meat...[sigh]

Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Tuesday, July 05, 2011

a'ight freaky tweeple; here is what you look like in a full body mass self portrait:
After completing a work, in a kind of ecstatic state...“I usually have to go to bed for a couple of days.” RIP Cy Twombly
Wow, we've made some wonderfully surreal images together; thank you:

Monday, July 04, 2011

No video game can compare to attempting to drive across Rome.
Here's to independence.

Sunday, July 03, 2011

Speaking of punctuation, I think one reason it's so hard to stop smoking is that cigarettes are the commas of life.
Hey! Check out this article on the overuse of exclamation points! ("the literary equivalent of canned applause"):
why stability, not strict monogamy, should be the goal of a successful marriage: 
New photo shoot with my beautiful sister Melusine; Castello Ruspoli, Vignanello

Saturday, July 02, 2011